Skip to content

Temporary number of voter turnout in the commune election (2017)

This dataset is about the temporary number of voter turnout during the 4th mandate of commune/sangkat council election. There is a table containing the data of voter turnout in 25 provinces and capital city across the country including the number of commune/Sangkat and polling stations, the total number of registered voters and voter turnout in percentage. The data is collected from NEC’s website in PDF format by ODC's map and data team. Geographic data is encoded in the WGS 84, Zone 48 North coordinate reference system.

Data Resources (11)

  • Shapefile
  • KML
  • GeoJSON
  • Shapefile
  • KML
  • GeoJSON

Data Resource Preview - Temporary number of voter turnout in the commune election (2017)

Additional Info

Field Value
Dataset topic category Elections
  • Khmer
Use limitations By accessing this website or database, users agree to take full responsibility for reliance on any site information provided and to hold harmless and waive any and all liability against individuals or entities associated with its development, form and content for any loss, harm or damage suffered as a result of its use.
Dataset reference date June 5, 2017
Temporal extent's start date June 3, 2017
Temporal extent's end date June 3, 2022
  • Cambodia
West bounding coordinates 102.3257381054786
East bounding coordinates 103.44626998687899
South bounding coordinates 13.349008531631767
North bounding coordinates 14.253248783051593
Spatial Reference System WGS 84 / UTM zone 48N (EPSG:32648)
Positional Accuracy There are no known about the issue of accuracy.
Logical Consistency There are no known about the issue of logical consistency.
Completeness The temporary number of voter turnout in the commune election for the 4th legislature was published by National Election Committee (NEC) on 05 June 2017, and aggregated by ODC from the authentic source.
Process Step ODC's map and data team collected the information in temporary number of voter turnout of the 4th mandate of commune/sangkat council election 2017 from National Election Committee (NEC)’s website in the PDF format and then re-produced it in XLS, JPEG, KML, GeoJSON and SHP formats for the public use.
Lineage National Election Committee (NEC)
Responsible party National Election Committee (NEC) Address: # 275 Preah Norodom Boulevard, Sangkat Tonle Basac, Khan Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia Website:, Email:, Fax: 023 214 374, Phone: 012 855 018
Metadata creator information Metadata last updated on 2017-06-05. For inquiries contact: Open Development Cambodia, address: #43 St. 208, Phnom Penh, Cambodia, email:, website:
License CC-BY-SA-4.0
Copyright Yes
Version 1.0
  • Kampong Cham
  • Kampong Chhnang
  • Kampong Speu
  • Kampong Thom
  • Kandal
  • Koh Kong
  • Kratie
  • Mondulkiri
  • Pursat
  • Preah Vihear
  • Prey Veng
  • Stung Treng
  • Svay Rieng
  • Takeo
  • Kampot
  • Phnom Penh
  • Ratanakiri
  • Siem Reap
  • Banteay Meanchey
  • Kep
  • Oddar Meanchey
  • Preah Sihanouk
  • Battambang
  • Pailin
  • Tboung Khmum
Keywords 2017 commune election,commune elections,sub-national elections
Date uploaded June 5, 2017, 08:16 (UTC)
Date modified May 31, 2022, 09:19 (UTC)