Skip to content

Result of the 4th mandate of commune/sangkat council election: vote and seat in percentage by political party

This dataset shows the number of vote and seat which each political party received in 25 capital and provinces across the country for the 4th mandate of commune /Sangkat council election released by National Election Committee (NEC) on the 25 June 2017. In addition, it also consists of the total number and percentage of seat and female commune council by provincial level.

Data Resources (11)

  • Shapefile
  • KML
  • GeoJSON
  • Shapefile
  • KML
  • GeoJSON

Data Resource Preview - Result of the 4th mandate of commune/sangkat council election: vote and seat in percentage by political party

Additional Info

Field Value
Dataset topic category Elections
  • English
  • Khmer
Use limitations By accessing this website or database, users agree to take full responsibility for reliance on any site information provided and to hold harmless and waive any and all liability against individuals or entities associated with its development, form and content for any loss, harm or damage suffered as a result of its use.
Dataset reference date July 6, 2017
  • Cambodia
Positional Accuracy There are no known about the issues of accuracy.
Logical Consistency There are no known about the issues of logical consistency.
Completeness This data is completed
Process Step ODC's map and data team collected the official result of the commune election in 2017 from the National Election Committee's website in the PDF format and then re-produced it in XLS, JPEG, KML, GeoJSON and SHP formats for the public use.
Lineage National Election Committee (NEC)
Responsible party National Election Committee (NEC) Address: # 275 Preah Norodom Boulevard, Sangkat Tonle Basac, Khan Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia Website:, Email:, Fax: 023 214 374, Phone: 012 855 018
Metadata creator information Metadata last updated on 2017-07-06. For inquiries contact: Open Development Cambodia (ODC). Address: #43 St. 208, Sangkat Boeung Raing, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Email:
License CC-BY-SA-4.0
Copyright Yes
Version 1.0
  • Kampong Cham
  • Kampong Chhnang
  • Kampong Speu
  • Kampong Thom
  • Kandal
  • Koh Kong
  • Kratie
  • Mondulkiri
  • Pursat
  • Preah Vihear
  • Prey Veng
  • Stung Treng
  • Svay Rieng
  • Takeo
  • Kampot
  • Phnom Penh
  • Ratanakiri
  • Siem Reap
  • Banteay Meanchey
  • Kep
  • Oddar Meanchey
  • Preah Sihanouk
  • Battambang
  • Pailin
  • Tboung Khmum
Keywords commune elections
Date uploaded July 6, 2017, 08:34 (UTC)
Date modified May 27, 2022, 06:59 (UTC)